Saudi Arabia bans visitors from Pakistan, 19 others countries


RIYADH: Saudi Arabia has imposed a temporary ban on visitors from Pakistan and 19 other countries.

The Saudi interior ministry has announced a temporary ban while the Saudi citizens, diplomats, medical staff and their families will be exempted.

The ban will take effect on Wednesday, February 3, at 9 p.m.

The ministry said in a statement that the ban was imposed in view of the current situation and public health in coronavirus.

The ban has been imposed on visitors from 20 countries, including Pakistan, India, the United States, the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Brazil, Portugal, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Japan and Egypt.