PCB announces ODI squad against Zimbabwe


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced  one day team squad against Zimbabwe.

Syed Azhar Ali will lead the green shirts side while Shoaib Malik ,Ahmed Shahzad and Mohamamd Sami  have included in one day squad, Ahemd Shahzad was neglected for ODI squad for Bangladesh due to attitude issues while Shoaib Malik who was rejected for World Cup ODI squad has been included in the team over his performance in domestic cricket. On the same ground Mohmmad Sami has been made part of the team.

Muhammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Harris Sohail, Ahmed Shahzad, Anwer Ali, Hammad Azam, Amad Waseem, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riyaz, Junaid Khan, Sarfarz Ahmed, Muhammad Rizwan and Baber Azam have been included in 16- members squad.

Three-match ODI series will commence from May 26. All matches will be played at Qaddafi Stadium Lahore.