PCB includes new, old faces in T20 squad against Zimbabwe


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday (today) announced  15- member T-20 squad of Pakistan who will play against Zimbabwe under the captaincy of Shahid Afridi.

A some old and new faces have been introduced in the short-format squad as Shoaib Malik and Muhammad Sami included in the team after long time on basis of their performance in Super Eight T20 tournament..

The new faces include Noman Anwar, Hammad Azam, Ammad Waseem and Muhammad Rizwan in the Pakistan’s T-20 squad against Zimbabwe.

While Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul and Sohail Tanveer have been neglected for the T20 against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan T-20 squad will be comprised on the following players: Shahid Afridi (captain), Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Sami, Noman Anwar, Hammad Azam, Ammad Waseem,Muhammad Rizwan, Anwer Ali, Mukhtar Ahmed, Bilawal Bhathi, Umer Akmal, Ahmed Shahza, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Mohammad Hafeez.

The first T-20 will be played between the two teams on May 22 in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.