PM Imran gets vote of confidence from NA


ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan has got the vote of confidence in the National Assembly here on Saturday. He secured 178 votes. 

Earlier, Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi had presented the resolution of confidence in the National Assembly.

A total of 179 members of the PTI and its allied parties were present in the House.

However, the opposition did not attend the session of the National Assembly.

The session presided over Speaker Asad Qaiser had begun with the recitation of the Holy Quran and Naat.

Jamaat-e-Islami member Abdul Akbar Chitrali was also present in the assembly.