All 11 Senators from Punjab elected unopposed


LAHORE: Eleven senators have been elected unopposed in Punjab.

Five each from the PML-N and PTI while one from PML-Q have been elected member of the Senate unopposed.

Saifullah Niazi, Own Abbas, Ejaz Ahmed Chaudhry, Barrister Ali Zafar and Zarqa Taimur have been elected unopposed on the PTI tickets while Irfan Siddiqui, Sajid Mir, Afnanulllah Khan, Azam Nazir Tarrar and Saadia Abbasi elected on the PML-N tickets. PML-Q’s Kaamil Ali Agha was also elected member to the Senate unopposed.

In this connection , according to the Punjab Election Commission office, notification will be issued today (March 3).