England squad for 1st Test against West Indies announced


London: The England National Cricket Selectors on Saturday announced a 13-member sqaud for the first Test against West Indies starting from July 8 at Ageas Bowl.

According to the cricket board, nine cricketers will remain at Ageas Bowl as Test reserves.

Ben Stokes will be the captain of the English team.

The other members of the squad are:

Jofra Archer, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Rory Burns, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler (wk), Joe Denly, Zak Crawley, Dom Sibley, Ollie Pope, Mark Wood and Chris Woakes.

Three Tests will be played during the #raisethebat series.