26 PTI Sindh MPAs submit resignations to Imran Khan


26 members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Sindh Assembly submitted their resignations to former Prime Minister Imran Khan.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan was met by Sindh Parliamentary Party under the leadership of Ali Zaidi in which Leader of Opposition Haleem Adil Shaikh and Khurram Sher Zaman among others participated.

According to the announcement, all 26 members of the provincial assembly of Sindh submitted their resignations to Imran Khan.

The parliamentary party said that they fully support and support Imran Khan’s real freedom movement, the seats of the provincial assembly are the trust of the chairman and the party, when the captain gives the order, he will leave the assembly and fight against the corrupt Zardari regime.

Earlier, Former prime minister Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has announced dissolution of the provincial assemblies of Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa this month.

Addressing his party’s parliamentary members from KP via video link Saturday, the ex-premier said that the party is ready for talks with the coalition government, led by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), if they are willing to give a date for the general elections.

“The country needs political stability as economic stability will also come with political stability,” Khan said.

Commenting on the PTI and Pakistan Muslim League-Q’s (Quaid-e-Azam) coalition in Punjab, Khan said Chief Minister Chaudhry Pervez Elahi has given him the authority to dissolve the assembly.

“We will dissolve the provincial assemblies this month and move towards the elections. Our members should prepare for polls. We will soon announce dissolution of the assemblies,” said the deposed prime minister who was removed from the power in April through the no confidence vote in the National Assembly.

Earlier, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan while congratulating the new military leadership has expressed hope that they will try to end the lack of trust between the people and the state in the last 8 months.

Imran Khan tweeted that he congratulates General Sahir Shamshad Mirza and General Syed Asim Munir on assuming the post of Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee and Chief of Army Staff, respectively.